*

10 People wrote to us:
  1. Malik Pearson was my real estate attorney while closing on an HDFC co-op apartment in Manhattan. After a patient and thorough initial consultation, Malik walked me through a long, drawn out, and stressful process. Malik always provided unbiased advice and support when I needed it most. The Pearson Law Office is accessible, organized, and always responsive. I highly recommend The Pearson Law Office for any legal needs!


    January 31, 2016
  2. Met with Malik through a Rocket Lawyer referral. Best attorney I ever met both as person and professional. Very kind, goes above and beyond to help and provide advise to your issue. Highly recommended!


    January 27, 2016
  3. I engaged Malik Pearson (upon the reference of my trusted real estate broker) for the purchase of a co-op apartment in NYC. It was my first purchase, and I feel lucky to have had Mr Pearson at my side. He was honest, responsive, thorough in addressing my questions, and at all times there was no doubt that he was fiercely protecting my interests — several times in fact helping me avoid additive fees from the counter-party. I highly recommend him without any reservations whatsoever.

    5.0 star rating – Manhattan, NY


    April 28, 2015
  4. Mr. Pearson was professional, patient, and compassionate all while clearly walking us through the process. He gave us excellent guidance and we really appreciated the time he took to explain everything and for giving us further advice. He was never dismissive of our questions or concerns. I can honestly say that he keeps your best interests as his client in mind at all times.

    His staff handled our communications with expert ease and their response time was great. I highly recommend Mr.Pearson and am very happy with the service that we received.


    April 15, 2015
  5. I consulted The Pearson Law Office after being told by a “friend” that he’d have to charge us $300 per hour to take a look at our commercial lease. Our landlord may need to come in to do some upgrades which might disrupt business and all we wanted was someone who understands commercial leases to look it over for us and advise. Mr Pearson was more than generous of his time via email and over the phone, spent the time to read over our lease free of charge and then consult with me afterwards, all at no charge! We have more business to discuss with him going forward and I look forward to eventually paying him for his time. I highly recommend this law office to anyone needing assistance and support dealing with their lease/landlord or information on understanding their rights as a tenant/business owner/store front owner.

    5.0 star rating – New York, NY


    November 1, 2013
  6. I had an initial consultation with Malik. He was very patient and provided extremely helpful advice. I cannot disclose the nature of my situation, but all I have to say is 5 stars, I definitely recommend him for anyone new to legal side of real estate. I will be using him in the future as my lawyer.


    October 17, 2013
  7. Thanks to Mr. Pearson, my closing was as stress free as is possible for a manhattan apartment closing. Having experienced two other closings with other attorneys, I now realize what a find Pearson Law office is! He will take time to explain all the details and will reply to calls or emails promptly. Living in New York there are so many attorneys it is difficult to know who to trust. You can trust Malik Pearson. I will never use another attorney.

    5.0 star rating – Manhattan, NY


    July 23, 2013
  8. I hired Malik Pearson as my legal counsel when I was in the process of refinancing my Manhattan Co-op. Mr. Pearson was a zealous advocate and helped expedite what had previously been a long drawn out process. In addition to being an attorney of great integrity, Mr. Pearson is extremely knowledgeable in the area of Real Estate and is able to explain everything in a clear and concise manner. I would highly recommend his services.

    5.0 star rating – Manhattan, NY


    July 14, 2013
  9. I hired The Pearson Law Office after I had a problem with my unreasonable landlord. Mr. Pearson spent time with me discussing my problem without charging me-which I was nervous about. I never felt rushed or pressured to hire him. Mr. Pearson offered some suggestions to try without having to hire him, but again, my landlord was unreasonable. When I did hire Mr. Pearson, he quickly fixed the problem. I recommend The Pearson Law Office for anyone needing help with a troublesome landlord.


    July 9, 2013
  10. Our Manhattan condo association hired Mr. Pearson to represent us with our first sale. We are a relatively new association, and we didn’t have experience with the process. Mr. Pearson was more than helpful. He met with our board and explained the process in clear and forthright manner. He’s an excellent communicator and you feel like you can really trust his advice. He answered all of our questions and was always available to address the little things that came up along the way. His price was reasonable and it was clear that his first priority was always our interests, not his billable hours. We will definitely use him again when we need sound, clear-headed legal advice.

    5.0 star rating – Manhattan, NY


    June 18, 2013